Photo from Lexington Parks and Recreation Facebook Page

Activities include recreational sports, make-and-take arts and crafts, STEM projects, supervised playground play, and the Park & Play program van. We hope to see you at your local parks!


Summer Playground Days Schedule

June 2024

Tuesday, June 4: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Dunbar Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Kirklevington Park
Wednesday, June 5: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Kenwick Park | 2 – 4 p.m. at Valley Park
Thursday, June 6: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Tates Creek Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Mount Tabor Park
Friday: June 7: 10:00 a.m. – noon McConnell Springs Park | 2 – 4 p.m. at Douglass Park

Monday, June 10: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Jacobson Park Playground | 2 – 4 p.m. at Garden Springs Park
Tuesday, June 11: 2 – 4 p.m. at Charles Young Park
Wednesday, June 12: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Dunbar Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Meadowthorpe Park
Thursday, June 13: 2 – 4 p.m. at Mary Todd Park
Friday, June 14: 2 – 4 p.m. at Woodhill Park

Monday, June 17: 10:00 a.m. – noon at McConnell Springs Park | 2 – 4 p.m. at Highlands Park
Tuesday, June 18: 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Dixie Park
Thursday, June 20: 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at William Wells Brown (Water Day)
Friday, June 21: 2 – 4 p.m. at Kenawood Park

Monday, June 24: 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Wellington Park
Tuesday, June 25: 10:00 a.m. – noon Jacobson Park Playground | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Oakwood Park
Wednesday, June 26: 10:00 a.m. – noon at River Hill Park 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Gardenside Park
Thursday, June 27: 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Kenawood Park
Friday, June 28: 2 – 4 p.m. at Kirklevington Park

July 2024

Monday, July 1: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Dunbar Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at William Wells Brown Community Center (Garden Party) | 2 – 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 2: 2 – 4 p.m. at Valley Park
Wednesday, July 3: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Tates Creek Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Douglass Park
Friday, July 5: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Jacobson Park (Camp Kearney) | 2 – 4 p.m. at Garden Springs Park

Monday, July 8: 2 – 4 p.m. at Gardenside Park 
Tuesday, July 9: 2 – 4 p.m. at Meadowthorpe Park
Wednesday, July 10: 2 – 4 p.m. at Mary Todd Park
Thursday, July 11: 2 – 4 p.m. at Wellington Park
Friday, July 12: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Charles Young Park | 2 – 4 p.m. at Highlands Park

Monday, July 15: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Dunbar Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Mount Tabor Park
Tuesday, July 16: 2 – 4 p.m. at Dixie Park
Wednesday, July 17: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Tates Creek Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Wellington Park 
Thursday, July 18: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Shillito Park Playground | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Oakwood Park
Friday, July 19: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Jacbonson Park (Camp Kearney) | 2 – 4 p.m. at Gardenside Park

Monday, July 22: 10:00 a.m. – noon at McConnell Springs Park | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at River Hill Park
Tuesday, July 23: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Dunbar Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Douglass Park
Wednesday, July 24: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Tates Creek Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Charles Young Park
Thursday, July 25: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Shillito Park Playground | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Valley Park
Friday, July 26: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Jacobson Park (Camp Kearney) | 2 – 4 p.m. at Meadowthorpe Park

Monday, July 29: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Jacobson Park Playground | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Mary Todd Park
Tuesday, July 30: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Shillito Park Playground | 2 – 4 p.m.​​​​​​​ at Kirklevington Park
Wednesday, July 31: 10:00 a.m. – noon at McConnell Springs Park | 2 – 4 p.m. at Woodhill Park

July 2024

Thursday, Aug. 1: Both sessions at Dunbar Community Center (Back to School Bash)
Friday, Aug. 2: 10:00 a.m. – noon at Tates Creek Community Center | 2 – 4 p.m. at Kenawood Park

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!