The Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer (P-EBT) program is a financial resource for families with students who lost access to free or reduced-price school meals due to COVID-19. P-EBT provides households an EBT card with funds to spend on food at home for students. The P-EBT benefit is a one-time benefit with eligible households to receive up to $313.50 per eligible student.


Students who received free or reduced-price lunch at school, including all students at Community Eligible Provision schools, are approved for P-EBT.

Fayette County CEP Schools are listed below.  If your child attends one of these schools YOU ARE ELIGIBLE.

Elementary: Arlington, Ashland, Booker T. Washington, Breckinridge, Cardinal Valley, Coventry Oak, Deep Springs, Dixie, Glendover, Harrison, James Lane Allen, Julius Marks, Lansdowne, Mary Todd, Meadowthorpe, Millcreek, Northern, Picadome, Russell Cave, Southern, Squires, Tates Creek, William Wells Brown, and Yates
Middle: Bryan Station, Crawford, Leestown, Lexington Traditional Magnet, Southern, Tates Creek, and Winburn
High: Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, and Tates Creek
Other programs: Audrey Grevious Center, Carter G. Woodson Academy, Family Care Center, Fayette County Preschool Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Academy, Opportunity Middle College, Success Academy, The Learning Center, and The Stables

Enrollment is automatic for students currently receiving SNAP (formerly known as food stamps), and they will get these additional funds on the household’s EBT card. Students who are receiving Medicaid or KTAP benefits based on income levels below NSLP income guidelines, or who are in foster care, will automatically receive a P-EBT card in the mail with instructions. The total benefit is $313.50 (less if the student’s eligibility began after March 1, 2020).

Students who do not qualify based on automatic participation or who are unsure and are eligible to receive a free or reduced-price lunch should complete the simple online P-EBT application. Student name, address, date of birth, and Statewide Student Identification (SSID) are required. Applications will be accepted June 1 through July 10, 2020. Once approved, the household will receive a P-EBT card in the mail.

Fayette County Public Schools emailed households with SSID numbers of students to electively participate. If needed, families may call the district’s tech support line to obtain a child’s SSID number: (859) 381-4410. Note: The help line cannot provide any other details pertaining to P-EBT.

Information Before You Apply

Please gather all the required information for students in your household that you want to apply for Pandemic-EBT (P-EBT) benefits before beginning the application. You will need the below information to complete the application process:
  • Student First Name
  • Student Last Name
  • Student Date of Birth
  • Statewide Student ID (This can be obtained from your student’s school district)

Eligibility and Benefits Information

Students are eligible for P-EBT if they were eligible for participation in the free and reduced-price lunch program during the 2019-2020 school year. Households that are approved will be given the below amount per month per approved student in the form of an EBT card:
  • March 2020: $68.40
  • April 2020: $125.40
  • May 2020: $119.70
  • Total Benefit Amount: $313.50


P-EBT information

Leave a Reply