Lexington Public Library Summer Reading 2014

Summer reading fun is scheduled all summer long at local Lexington Public Library locations!
FIZZ_BOOM_READ_logo Primary

For further information on summer reading click here

Grab your logs from your local branch or download reading logs using links below

Wee Readers (Birth – Age 2)
Read With Me (Ages 2 – Reading Age)
Reader (Grade School)
Teens
Adults

PRE-REGISTER 2 weeks prior to LPL events!!

Music Fun with Laura Doherty

Grab your dancing shoes and get ready for singing and dancing with acclaimed Chicago children’s musician Laura Doherty.  Sing along fun for the entire family!

Tuesday, June 17
10:00 AM Central Library 
1:00 PM Northside Branch 
6:30 PM Beaumont Branch

Thursday, June 19
11:00 AM Eagle Creek Branch
2:00 PM Tates Creek Branch 
4:00 PM Village Branch

 

Cool Collage with Michael Albert

Create amazing collage art from certal boxes and other cardboard packaging.  N.Y. pop artist Michael Albert will show you how.  For ages 6 and up.

Thursday, June 19
6:00 PM Beaumont Branch

Friday, June 20
10:00 AM Central Library 
2:00 PM Village Branch

Saturday, June 21
10:00 AM Tates Creek Branch 
2:00 PM Northside Branch

Monday, June 23
10:00 AM Eagle Creek Branch

Bright Star Theatre Presents “Once Upon a Time”

Cinderella and Jack and the Beanstalk are brought to life by the talented actors from Bright Star Children’s Theatre.  For ages 5 and up

Monday, June 23
10:00 AM Central Library 
2:00 PM Northside Branch 
6:30 PM Tates Creek Branch

Tuesday, June 24
11:00 AM Village Branch 
2:00 PM Beaumont Branch 
6:30 PM Eagle Creek Branch

Hooked on Science

Award winning science educator Jason Lindsey will literally blow you away! Hands-on science experiments include exploding watermelons, exploding sandwich bags and creating film canister rockets.  For ages 6 and up.

Wednesday, July 2
10:00 AM Central Library 
6:30 PM Tates Creek Branch

Thursday, July 3
10:30 AM Northside Branch 
1:00 PM Beaumont Branch 
3:30 PM Village Branch 
6:30 PM Eagle Creek Branch

Scales VS. Tails

Who’s the coolest creature, the snake, the skink or the alligator?  The Newport Aquarium staff will bring all 3 and tell you all about them.  For ages 6 and up.

Monday, July 7
11:00 AM Northside Branch 
2:00 PM Eagle Creek Branch

Tuesday, July 8
10:00 AM Central Library 
1:00 PM Tates Creek Branch

Wednesday, July 9
11:00 AM Village Branch 
2:00 PM Beaumont Branch

Music Builds Science

Explore the science of sound with the musicians of the Lexington Philharmonic.  Learn how sound travels, why some instruments are louder than others and more.  For ages 5 and up.

Monday, July 14
11:00 AM Northside Branch
2:00 PM Beaumont Branch

Tuesday, July 15
11:00 AM Village Branch
2:00 PM Central Library

Wednesday, July 16
2:00 PM Tates Creek Branch

Thursday, July 17
2:00 PM Eagle Creek Branch

 

 

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply